Welcome to Charlotte Camera Club! We are a growing, active club of photographers spanning all ages and skill levels. We offer a fun mix of opportunities and ways to participate.

Our meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursdays of every month except the months of November and December (no second meeting those months).  Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and conclude by 9:00 p.m. We meet at St. John's Episcopal Church at 1623 Carmel Road, in Room 205. Members and guests are invited to arrive a little early to socialize before the meeting begins.

Learn more about us:

Who We Are           What We Do           Our Meetings

We hope that you will browse our website and visit a meeting soon.

Next Meeting: Thursday, July 12 - Quarterly Club Qualifying Competition & Critique #4

Guest Judge: Jamie Konarski Davidson


The 21 images that were submitted by club members will be critiqued by guest judge, Jamie Konarski Davidson. The images she has chosen to go on to the Year-end Club Competition will be announced.


Jamie Konarski Davidson is an award-winning outdoor & nature photographer with a passion for capturing and sharing intimate details of nature and landscapes. She embraces creative techniques, simple beauty, and encourages people in their photographic journeys to find their visual voice. Her process emphasizes connecting with subjects and presenting them in ways that convey how she feels in the moment of capture. Her creative tools include color, infrared and black/white, HDR, long exposure, Lensbaby and all the tools of the digital darkroom. Being open to experiment and try new techniques is the dance of this photographer/artist.

Based in Greenville, NC, Jamie is a member of the North American Nature Photography Association and Carolinas Nature Photographers Association.

Resting Leopard

by Harvey Augenbraun

Winner, Award of Merit

PSA Nature Division Round 3

She has presented programs and workshops for NANPA's 2015 Nature Photography Summit, N4C's Annual Conference, CanAm Photo Conference, Mike Moats' Macro Photo Conference, and Unique Photo's Expo in NJ. She also speaks to local and regional camera clubs and organizations in the Southeast. Through New Life Photos, Jamie leads workshops and photo tours throughout the Southeast and markets her work through exhibits and art shows. Her goals as an instructor are to encourage, inspire and help people develop and grow their skills, connect with their subjects and see beyond the obvious so they can discover their own visual voice.

If time permits, Jamie will do a short presentation titled: A Short Look at Long Exposures


Long exposure photography is all about learning how to stretch time. Whether you're looking at a few seconds or a few minutes, long exposures have the potential to transform a seemingly ordinary scene into something special. Having the right tools and knowing how and when to use them (and getting out to practice) will add another dimension to your photography. This program will cover the basic tools and steps to follow for successful long exposures. Jamie will discuss equipment and techniques and provide ideas and situations to be on the lookout for long exposures.

Looking Ahead:


Jul 26 - Outing to NoDa in place of our regular Club Meeting, plus optional dinner
Aug 9 - Guest Speaker - Jim Ruff: Landscape Photography
Aug 23 - Annual Members' Dinner and Awards Dinner - Special 6:30 start time. Advance RSVP required. Location TBD

Sept 1 - New Club year begins


See our Calendar for more information about events and activities.


Header Images: 2017 CCC Image of the Year Award Winners (L-R): Paul Motise(1st Place), Mary Presson Roberts(2nd place), Deede Denton(3rd place)